Tag: deannalynnrw

Release Day Blitz: The Rule Maker by Jennifer Blackwood (Review + Giveaway)

The Rule Maker Jennifer Blackwood Rule Breakers #2 Entangled Publishing | Entangled Embrace Cover Design: L.J Anderson/Mayhem Designs Model: Kamil Nizinski Release Date: January 16th 2017 All the rules are about to change… Book Summary Ten Steps to Surviving a New Job:  Don’t sleep with the client. It’ll get you fired. (Sounds easy enough.)  Don’t […]

Posted January 16, 2017 by Deanna in Book Reviews, Books, Contemporary, New Adult, Romance / 0 Comments

Review: The Best Man’s Baby by Karen Booth

The Best Man’s Baby Karen Booth Harlequin Desire Category Romance | Contemporary Romance 224 Pages Published: January 3rd 2017 Book Summary It’s a second-chance baby! Julia Keys has everything going for her beauty, brains and a Hollywood career. So why does she keep ending up in Logan Brandt’s bed? The sexy former pro baseball player has […]

Blog Tour: Freeks by Amanda Hocking (Review + Interview + Giveaway + Excerpt)

Freeks Amanda Hocking YA | Fantasy | Paranormal Griffin Teen | St. Martin’s Press | Macmillan 400 Pages Releasing January 3rd 2017 Book Summary Welcome to Gideon Davorin’s Traveling Sideshow, where necromancy, magical visions, and pyrokinesis are more than just part of the act… Mara has always longed for a normal life in a normal […]

Posted December 28, 2016 by Deanna in Book Reviews, Books, Paranormal, Romance, Teen/YA / 0 Comments

Review: Troublemaker by Linda Howard

A thrilling, fast-paced novel of romantic suspense from sensational New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard. Troublemaker Linda Howard 496 Pages Avon Books Contemporary Romantic Suspense Released December 27th 2016   Book Summary For Morgan Yancy, an operative and team leader in a paramilitary group, nothing comes before his job. But when […]

Blog Tour: Absolute Trust by Piper J. Drake (Review + Giveaway + Excerpt)

She wasn’t just a childhood friend; she was his reason for breathing. Out Dec 20th – Absolute Trust, the third book in the romantic suspense series, True Heroes, by Piper J Drake.  Absolute Trust Piper J Drake True Heroes #3 Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Date: December 20, 2016 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing – Forever Format: […]

Release Blitz: Completely Yours by Erin Nicholas (Review + Giveaway + Excerpt)

COMPLETELY YOURS Erin Nicholas Opposites Attract, #1 On Sale: December 20, 2016 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $5.99 USD eBook:  $3.99 USD The first book in a brand new contemporary romance series from New York Times bestselling author Erin Nicholas about three geeky girls and the hunky guys who fall for them. Kiera Connelly leads a […]

Release Blitz: The Trouble With Dukes by Grace Burrowes (Review + Giveaway + Excerpt)

THE TROUBLE WITH DUKES Grace Burrowes Windham Brides, #1 On Sale: December 20, 2016 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $7.99 USD eBook: $6.99 USD This first novel in a new Regency series from USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes is a spinoff of her highly popular Windham series. THEY CALL HIM THE DUKE OF MURDER… The […]

Review: Holiday with a Twist by Shannon Stacey

Celebrate the holiday’s a little early with this brand new novella from New York Times bestselling author, Shannon Stacey! Holiday With a Twist Shannon Stacey Carina Press Available November 21st 2016 Book Summary After a messy breakup, Leigh Holloway is ready to start her life over. Until her parents put the family home on the […]

Weekend Reads

Hey guys! I thought I’d start a new weekend feature about what I’m reading. I’d also love to know about what you’re reading, so if you’re so inclined, be sure to comment with your current/past/future reads. I’m always looking for new books and authors so I’d love to hear about books you’ve enjoyed and loved, […]

Posted October 15, 2016 by Deanna in Book Talk, Books / 0 Comments

Blog Tour: One More Taste by Melissa Cutler (Review + Excerpt)

One More Taste Melissa Cutler One and Only Texas #2 St Martin’s Paperbacks  October 4th 2016 368 Pages Book Summary Welcome to Dulcet, Texas, home of the legendary Briscoe Ranch Resort, where one man will discover that revenge is a dish best served sizzling hot… Ambitious and talented, chef Emily Ford has the chops to make […]

Blog Tour: Christmas Joy by Nancy Naigle (Review + Excerpt)

USA Today bestselling author Nancy Naigle comes bearing gifts this season with her new heartwarming novel Christmas Joy, a story about family, friendship and finding love in unexpected places. CHRISTMAS JOY Nancy Naigle St Martin’s Griffin Contemporary Romance Releasing October 18th 2016 352 Pages Book Summary Joy Holbrook might be all work and no play, […]

Review: Just Fine With Caroline by Annie England Noblin

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Just Fine With Caroline Annie England Noblin William Morrow Paperbacks Releasing October 11th 2016 364 Pages Book Summary Whenever someone tells you they’re “just fine” . . . they’re […]