Category: Book Reviews

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis (Review)

After a lifetime on the move, Ivy Snow is an expert in all things temporary—schools, friends, and way too many Mr. Wrongs. Now that she owns a successful taco truck in San Francisco and an apartment to call home, Ivy’s reinvented life is on solid ground. And she’s guarded against anything that can rock it. Like the realities of a past she’s worked hard to cover up. And especially Kel O’Donnell. Too hot not to set off alarms, he screams temporary. If only his whispers weren’t so delightfully naughty and irresistible… Wrapped Up In You by Jill Shalvis is the eight book in the author’s Heartbreaker Bay series with Avon Books.

The Oddmire Book One by William Ritter (Book Review)

Magic is fading from the Wild Wood. To renew it, goblins must perform an ancient ritual involving the rarest of their kind—a newborn changeling. But when the night arrives to trade a human baby for a goblin one, something goes terribly wrong. After laying the changeling in a human infant’s crib, the goblin Kull is briefly distracted. By the time he turns back, the changeling has already perfectly mimicked the human child. Too perfectly: Kull cannot tell them apart, so he leaves both babies behind.

The Lemon Sisters by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When Brooke’s older sister, Mindy, shows up at her door with her three kids in tow, she barely recognizes her sibling who looks like she’s on the verge of a total breakdown. While adventurous, wanderlust Brooke was always the problem child, eager to slip free of Wildstone and its small-town constraints, Mindy was the golden child, who never had a hair out of place or a GPA below 4.0. The Mindy that arrives at Brooke’s apartment however, is a far cry from the ever-perfect doctor’s wife…

The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma (Book Review)

The first book in a highly anticipated trilogy about three Sikh brothers who will do whatever it takes to save their father’s technology company from a takeover by a large conglomerate. The brothers Hem, Ajay, and Zail are determined to protect their father’s immigrant dream and save the family’s reputation. (Review, Details, and Buy Links)

Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark—the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She’s a tattoo artist, he’s a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie. (READ OUR REVIEW)

Cowboy On My Mind by RC Ryan (Review & More)

A heartwarming western romance about a cowboy who gets a second chance with the first love he couldn’t forget in the rugged beauty of the Montana mountains. . . COWBOY ON MY MIND by R.C. Ryan is the first book in a new series, Montana Strong. Check out our post for our review, an excerpt, giveaway details, author info, and purchase links.

Wicked and the Wallflower by Sarah Maclean

Fast-paced, charming, and dynamic, Wicked and the Wallflower was an absolute delight to read! The prologue opens like a fairytale, though a much darker and sordid telling of one. But the words themselves, the tangled story they described, instantly drew me in, and thankfully, that first impression was quickly backed up with brilliant, in-depth characterization and rich, vibrant setting details. Overall impression? Sarah Maclean hit it out of the park with this book.

Rainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis (Review and More)

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife. Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person?  Can she even trust herself?

Check out our post for a review, excerpt, book details, and buy links.