Broody Brit by Naima Simone ~ Deanna’s Review

Naima Simone and Cocky Hero Club Productions release Broody Brit, a steamy new tale set in Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward Cocky Hero Club world that was gloriously inspired by the duo’s book, British Bedmate. Broody Brit features Zenobia Hester and Axel Wright, who suddenly find themselves sharing a house while fighting an undeniable attraction and an unwanted connection. The book is available for purchase now and you will find all the order details in this post, as well as our thoughts after having read the book.

Read more

Deanna’s Review ~ 8 Recent Reads

8 Recent Reads is a mini book review post about some of the books I read and enjoyed the last couple of months. These books include Amari and the Night Brothers, Back in the Texan’s Bed, The Rancher’s Wager, The Vineyard at Painted Moon, Dragon Revealed, The Reckoning, Halfway to the Grave, and Desperate Measures.

Read more

Pursuit of the Truth by KD Richards (Review)

An endangered hotel CEO gets help from a sexy security expert in author K.D. Richards debut Harlequin Intrigue, Pursuit of the Truth. Through busy New York streets, neighborhood bars, and fancy apartments, Ryan West will stop at nothing to keep Nadia Shelton safe…while doing his best to fight the pull he feels to make her his.

Read more

Taking on the Billionaire by Robin Covington (Book Review)

With Taking on the Billionaire, bestselling author Robin Covington introduces Harlequin Desire readers to a brand new series, Redhawk Reunion. Though Covington has published with other publishers in the past, this is the author’s first book with Harlequin publishing imprints. Meet Adam Redhawk and Tess Lynch…. will the woman he can’t resist be his downfall?

Read more

The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris (Crime Friday)

A serial murderer known only by a grotesquely apt nickname–Buffalo Bill–is stalking women. He has a purpose, but no one can fathom it, for the bodies are discovered in different states. Clarice Starling, a young trainee at the FBI Academy, is surprised to be summoned by Jack Crawford, chief of the Bureau’s Behavioral Science section. Her assignment: to interview Dr. Hannibal Lecter–Hannibal the Cannibal–who is kept under close watch in the Baltimore State Hospital for the Criminally Insane. Dr. Lecter is a former psychiatrist with a grisly history, unusual tastes, and an intense curiosity about the darker corners of the mind.

Read more

Take Me Cowboy by Maisey Yates (Thursday Throwback)

Have you read Take Me, Cowboy by Maisey Yates? It came out years ago, but if you missed it, you’re in luck because it’s still available in e-book and it’s freshly available in print as a bonus read in the back of the author’s most recent Harlequin Desire release, The Rancher’s Wager. But be forewarned, this book has some steamy-hot, seriously well-done love scenes between two people who deserve much more than they let themselves believe they should have.

Read more

The Forever Girl by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When Maze returns to Wildstone for the wedding of her estranged bff and the sister of her heart, it’s also a reunion of a once ragtag team of teenagers who had only each other until a tragedy tore them apart and scattered them wide. Naturally, mistakes are made and conflicts arise, but ultimately, family, forgiveness, and love blossom in unexpected ways.

Read more
Mesa Falls The Rancher by Joanne Rock

Mesa Falls The Rancher (Book Review)

His secrets are safe with no one, especially the woman who sets him on fire…

Ranching tycoon Miles Rivera has always kept the secrets of Mesa Falls Ranch under wraps—until desire trumps good sense. Because when he catches social media star Chiara Campagna snooping during a charity gala, he doesn’t kick her out—he sleeps with her! Can he trust the stunning influencer as the tangled web of desire and deception ensnares them both?

Read more

Roommate by Sarina Bowen (Book Review)

Roommate by Sarina Bowen is the story of Roderick and Kieran, two men trying to figure out who they are, what they want, and how they may fit together…and not just as roommates. If you like fun, flirty, and hot men doing their best to both make it in the world and find out where they are meant to be, THIS is your book!

Read more

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

Read more

Her Homecoming Wish by Jo McNally (Book Review)

In Her Homecoming Wish by Jo McNally, a good girl is ready to shed her old ways…and she’s looking at a reformed bad boy to help her out!

Read more

Almost Just Friends by Jill Shalvis

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Wildstone with the touching story of finding your place in the world—and the people who make it home.

Read more

The Intended Victim by Alexandra Ivy (Book Review)

The Intended Victim by Alexandra Ivy is the fourth book in The Agency series, but if you haven’t read the other three books in the series, don’t despair. This one can be read–and enjoyed–as a standalone read!

Read more

Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis (Review)

After a lifetime on the move, Ivy Snow is an expert in all things temporary—schools, friends, and way too many Mr. Wrongs. Now that she owns a successful taco truck in San Francisco and an apartment to call home, Ivy’s reinvented life is on solid ground. And she’s guarded against anything that can rock it. Like the realities of a past she’s worked hard to cover up. And especially Kel O’Donnell. Too hot not to set off alarms, he screams temporary. If only his whispers weren’t so delightfully naughty and irresistible… Wrapped Up In You by Jill Shalvis is the eight book in the author’s Heartbreaker Bay series with Avon Books.

Read more