The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris

The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris (Crime Friday)

A serial murderer known only by a grotesquely apt nickname–Buffalo Bill–is stalking women. He has a purpose, but no one can fathom it, for the bodies are discovered in different states. Clarice Starling, a young trainee at the FBI Academy, is surprised to be summoned by Jack Crawford, chief of the Bureau’s Behavioral Science section. Her assignment: to interview Dr. Hannibal Lecter–Hannibal the Cannibal–who is kept under close watch in the Baltimore State Hospital for the Criminally Insane. Dr. Lecter is a former psychiatrist with a grisly history, unusual tastes, and an intense curiosity about the darker corners of the mind.

Take Me Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Take Me Cowboy by Maisey Yates (Thursday Throwback)

Have you read Take Me, Cowboy by Maisey Yates? It came out years ago, but if you missed it, you’re in luck because it’s still available in e-book and it’s freshly available in print as a bonus read in the back of the author’s most recent Harlequin Desire release, The Rancher’s Wager. But be forewarned, this book has some steamy-hot, seriously well-done love scenes between two people who deserve much more than they let themselves believe they should have.

Mesa Falls The Rancher by Joanne Rock

Mesa Falls The Rancher (Book Review)

His secrets are safe with no one, especially the woman who sets him on fire…

Ranching tycoon Miles Rivera has always kept the secrets of Mesa Falls Ranch under wraps—until desire trumps good sense. Because when he catches social media star Chiara Campagna snooping during a charity gala, he doesn’t kick her out—he sleeps with her! Can he trust the stunning influencer as the tangled web of desire and deception ensnares them both?

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!