Adult

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa

One of Oprah Magazine’s 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020!

The Worst Best Man by Mia SosaCritically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar. Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s managed to make other people’s dreams come true as a top-tier wedding coordinator in DC. After impressing an influential guest, she’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There’s just one hitch… she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials.

Tired of living in his older brother’s shadow, marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him.

If they can survive the next few weeks and nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own.

But even the best laid plans can go awry, and soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again…

Trade Paperback, 368 Pages
Category: Adult
Genres: Romance | Comedy 
Tags: wedding planner, best laid plans, falling in love, slow burn
Tropes: enemies to lovers, office romance
Publishing imprint: Avon Books
Publication date: Feb. 4th, 2020

Book Review

MIA SOSA
The Worst Best Man
5 out of 5 stars

One of the things I love best about Mia Sosa’s work is her ability to draw me into each story’s world, allowing me to see and experience life through the eyes of her characters. Through life, love, humor, fun, and authenticity, Sosa manages to capture the essence of what makes her story people tick—and why I should care about what happens to them. Even when they display serious lapses in judgment, there is always something uniquely human lying just beneath the surface, and those genuine glimpses of humanity, of modern-day human difficulties, is what I love the most.

In The Worst Best Man, Sosa introduces us to Lina, a wedding planner left at the altar, and Max, the best man who is both responsible for abandonment and related to the groom. As one could imagine, things do not go well when Lina and Max are suddenly thrust together on a job, and yet, they also don’t go as badly as expected.

With heart, humor, intelligence, and plenty of passion, Sosa delivers a charming, refreshing, and romantic tale about love, life, family, friendship, and forgiveness. About what it means to finally let go and allow all color of emotions to find their place inside. About acceptance, belonging, and owning who you are and what you want in life, and coming to terms with the idea that what you thought you wanted might not be what you truly need inside.

If you’re looking for a delightful story with amazing characters, witty banter, and fun, involving scenes, pick up a copy of The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa. It’s a stellar read, and in my opinion, a masterfully entertaining romance novel.

Add to Goodreads

Purchase the Book

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Walmart eBooks

About MIA SOSA

Mia Sosa writes funny, flirty, and moderately steamy contemporary romances that celebrate our multicultural world. A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and Yale Law School, Mia practiced First Amendment and media law in the nation’s capital for ten years before trading her suits for loungewear (read: sweatpants). Born and raised in East Harlem, New York, she now lives in Maryland with her college sweetheart, their two bookaholic daughters, and one dog that rules them all.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

Spread the love

Share your thoughts, we'd love to hear them!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.