Advertisements

Rainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis (Review and More)

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife. Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person?  Can she even trust herself?

Check out our post for a review, excerpt, book details, and buy links.

Read more

Left A Love Story by Mary Hogan

LEFT is the the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City’s Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia. It is available now at online retailers. Check our post for a author details, an excerpt, a book summary, and buy links.

Read more

Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis.

Read more

My Oxford Year by Julia Whelan

Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future…MY OXFORD YEAR by Julia Whelan is out now! Check out our post for a review, book details, and purchase links.

Read more

The Alice Network by Kate Quinn

In this enthralling historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women—a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947—are brought together in a mesmerizing story of courage and redemption. Get THE ALICE NETWORK in e-book for $2.99 today!

Read more

Pupcakes by Annie England Noblin (Review + Excerpt)

All she wants is a settled-down life.

What she gets is a dog—and a whole new normal . . .

There he stood in the doorway: overweight, depressed and nearly homeless—a pug named Teddy Roosevelt. Teddy was Brydie Benson’s latest problem, arriving on top of her messy divorce and sudden move. Brydie needed a place to start over, so this rent-free home seemed a great idea. She just never counted on Teddy, or his owner, the Germantown Retirement Village’s toughest customer, Pauline Neumann. PUPCAKES is out

Read more

Unforgivable Love by Sophfronia Scott (ARC Book Review)

In this vivid re-imagining of the French classic Les Liaisons Dangereuses, it’s the summer when Jackie Robinson breaks Major League Baseball’s color barrier and a sweltering stretch has Harlem’s elite fleeing the city for Westchester County’s breezier climes. But there two predators stalking amidst the manicured gardens and fine old homes. UNFORGIVABLE LOVE by Sophfronia Scott is out now!

Read more
Skip to toolbar