Category: Adult

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

Posted February 4, 2020 by Deanna Lynn
Crossing the Line by Kennedy Ryan (New Release)

Crossing the Line by Kennedy Ryan (New Release)

Your favorite hot jocks are back with an all-new standalone novel. If you like sexy, confident men who know how to handle a stick (on and off the ice), and smart women who are strong enough to keep all those big egos in check, this series is for you!

Posted January 17, 2020 by Deanna Lynn
The Lemon Sisters by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

The Lemon Sisters by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When Brooke’s older sister, Mindy, shows up at her door with her three kids in tow, she barely recognizes her sibling who looks like she’s on the verge of a total breakdown. While adventurous, wanderlust Brooke was always the problem child, eager to slip free of Wildstone and its small-town constraints, Mindy was the golden child, who never had a hair out of place or a GPA below 4.0. The Mindy that arrives at Brooke’s apartment however, is a far cry from the ever-perfect doctor’s wife…

Posted June 24, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
One Minute Later by Susan Lewis (Book Review)

One Minute Later by Susan Lewis (Book Review)

It’s takes one minute to change everything…

Vivienne Shager has it all. A highflying job. A beautiful apartment. Friends whose lives are as perfect as her own. But on the afternoon of her 27th birthday, Vivi has a heart attack. And it changes everything…

Posted June 24, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma (Book Review)

The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma (Book Review)

The first book in a highly anticipated trilogy about three Sikh brothers who will do whatever it takes to save their father’s technology company from a takeover by a large conglomerate. The brothers Hem, Ajay, and Zail are determined to protect their father’s immigrant dream and save the family’s reputation. (Review, Details, and Buy Links)

Posted April 3, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
The DNA of You and Me by Andrea Rothman (Book Review)

The DNA of You and Me by Andrea Rothman (Book Review)

THE DNA OF YOU AND ME by Andrea Rothman A smart debut novel—a wonderfully engaging infusion of Lab Girl, The Assistants, and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine—that pits the ambition of scientific discovery against the siren call of love. “I’m asking you to choose me, Emily. That’s what I’m asking you to do, to choose us.” How does smell work? […]

Posted March 31, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
Crashing Into Her by Mia Sosa

Crashing Into Her by Mia Sosa

Author Mia Sosa releases the third and final book in her Love on Cue series, Crashing Into Her, on Tuesday, February 19th. Today we’re sharing our review, plus book and author info, an excerpt, and a tour-wide giveaway.

Posted February 17, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark—the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She’s a tattoo artist, he’s a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie. (READ OUR REVIEW)

Posted January 28, 2019 by Deanna Lynn