Tag: Tessa Bailey

Captivated by Tessa Bailey and Eve Dangerfield

Captivated by Tessa Bailey and Eve Dangerfield

Secret aspiring comedian Autumn Reynolds is a girl gone…not wild exactly. More like lazy. Since her boyfriend abandoned her in New York City for a bunch of improv groupies she’s had two priorities; sucking the nitrous out of whipped cream cans and making sex comics about her mysterious landlord.

Blake hates people—and sunlight—with good reason. Imagine his surprise when he finds himself lusting after his upstairs tenant, a sunny, Australian people pleaser down on her luck. Turns out his ability to terrify with a single scowl comes with an advantage. Autumn seems to like it. A lot. As evidenced by the prisoner-captive comic Blake was never meant to see.

Check out our post for a review, excerpt, full summary, teasers, and buy links!

Disturbing His Peace by Tessa Bailey

Danika Silva can’t stand Lt. Greer Burns. Her roommate’s older brother may be sexy as hell, but he’s also a cold, unfeeling robot. She just wants to graduate and forget about her scowling superior. Too bad she’s on probation–with him as supervisor! DISTURBING HIS PEACE by Tessa Bailey is out now! Check out our post for a review, excerpt, teasers, and purchase links.

Posted April 24, 2018 by Deanna Lynn in Book Reviews, Books, Contemporary, Romance / 0 Comments

Getaway Girl by Tessa Bailey (Review)

Getaway Girl by Tessa Bailey (Review)

This unlikely getaway driver never expected to help the mayor escape…

After a six-year absence, Addison Potts is back in Charleston to stir things up. And what better place to make her villainous return than her estranged cousin’s wedding? Only, the nuptials hit a snag when the bride doesn’t show, leaving Addison to play getaway driver for the jilted groom. A groom whose heartbreaking smile and deep, southern drawl she should not be noticing… 

Posted March 28, 2018 by Deanna Lynn in Book Reviews, Books, Contemporary, Romance / 0 Comments

Too Beautiful to Break by Tessa Bailey (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)

TOO BEAUTIFUL TO BREAK by Tessa Bailey Series: Romancing The Clarksons, #4 On Sale: September 26, 2017 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $7.99 USD | eBook: $5.99 USD Add to Goodreads Buy Links Amazon | B & N | BAM! | Google Play iBooks | Indiebound | Kobo Synopsis: A love of a lifetime . . […]

Too Beautiful to Break by Tessa Bailey (Review)

Leaving Belmont Clarkson is the hardest thing Sage Alexander has ever done. From the moment they met, she knew Belmont was the one, and getting up close and personal with him on his family’s epic road trip has taken her desire to a new, even hotter level. But there’s no way she can go there—not without revealing secrets that could devastate them both. TOO BEAUTIFUL TO BREAK by Tessa Bailey is out now!

Posted September 26, 2017 by Deanna Lynn in Book Reviews, Books, Contemporary, Romance / 0 Comments

Disorderly Conduct by Tessa Bailey (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)

Disorderly Conduct Title: Disorderly Conduct Author: Tessa Bailey Series: The Academy (First In Series) Genre: Contemporary Romance Publisher: Avon Romance Links: Avon | Amazon | B & N GooglePlay | Walmart | iBooks Synopsis: You don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone… Police academy cadet Charlie Burns can’t believe his luck when the gorgeous blonde […]

Posted August 31, 2017 by Deanna Lynn in Book Reviews, Books, Contemporary, Romance / 0 Comments

Blitz: Too Close To Call by Tessa Bailey (Review + Excerpt + Teasers)

From New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey comes TOO CLOSE TO CALL, a novella in her Romancing the Clarksons Series, published by 1001 Dark Nights! Grab your copy today! About TOO CLOSE TO CALL All-American wide receiver Kyler Tate’s life is about to change. A fairytale college career skyrocketed him to the NFL draft. […]

Blitz: Too Hard to Forget by Tessa Bailey (Review + Guest Post + Excerpt + Giveaway)

The third book in New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey’s Romancing the Clarksons series about four siblings on a cross-country road trip, perfect for fans of Gena Showalter and Julie James! TOO HARD TO FORGET Tessa Bailey Romancing The Clarksons, #3 On Sale: April 25, 2017 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $7.99 USD eBook: $5.99 […]

Release Blitz: Too Wild to Tame by Tessa Bailey (Excerpt + Teasers + Giveaway)

**NOW AVAILABLE IN PRINT FOR THE FIRST TIME** TOO WILD TO TAME Tessa Bailey Romancing The Clarksons, #2 On Sale: January 31, 2017 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $5.99 USD eBook: $2.99 USD Book Summary Sometimes you just can’t resist playing with fire… By day, Aaron Clarkson suits up, shakes hands, and acts the perfect gentleman. […]

Our Top Reads for 2016

  Okay, so I’m a tad bit late for the bandwagon on this post, but it’s here and that’s what counts, right? 😀 I read a lot of books in 2016, some I loved, some I liked, and some I enjoyed but didn’t quite connect with as well as I would have liked. Today, I’m […]

Posted January 15, 2017 by Deanna Lynn in Book Talk, Books / 0 Comments