Filthy Little Tease by Alex Grayson ~ New Release Review

Filthy Little Tease by Alex Grayson ~ New Release Review






Filthy Little Tease is the third book in author Alex Grayson’s Itty Bitty Delights series and features a step-daughter and step-father romance. We first met Aleah and Spencer in book one, Heels Together Knees Apart, and saw them again in book two, Teach Me Something Dirty. However, if you did not read those first two books, that’s okay. This short romance novella, like all the books in this series, can be read and enjoyed as a standalone. But there is a scene in the first book that travels through the second book and into this one, so you may want to read those books if you have not yet. 

Itty-Bitty Delights Series




I received an advanced reading copy (ARC) of this book from the author, publisher, or publicist. The receipt of this ARC did not influence my choice to review the book on this site. It also did not influence how I felt about the book or its characters, storyline, and overall feel. The opinions expressed in this review are my own. As such, they only deal with what is written on the pages of the book and how what is written and otherwise presented made me feel during and after my reading of the book.

Filthy Little Tease by Alex Grayson ~ New Release ReviewFilthy Little Tease by Alex Grayson
Series: Itty-Bitty Delights #3
Published by Twisted Fiction Publishing on April 7, 2022
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Romance Short Reads
Pages: 106
Format: E-Arc
Source: Publicist/PR
Buy: Amazon | B & N | Kobo | Goodreads | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Amazon UK
RATING: four-stars
Also in this series: Heels Together Knees Apart, Teach Me Something Dirty

She was a temptation I could no longer deny…

We were family, but not by blood.

I married her mother when she was eleven years old, and I cared for her like she was my own.

I never looked at Aleah with anything more than parental affections.

Until she started taunting me with seductive looks and teasing me with her dirty words.

That’s when I noticed what a beautiful woman she had grown into.

That’s when she became my filthy little tease.

Filthy Little Tease is a short novella and can be read in a couple of hours.


Filthy Little Tease Filthy Little Tease




Filthy Little Tease is the third book in author Alex Grayson’s short, taboo romance series, Itty-Bitty Delights, and features a stepdaughter/stepfather premise. Like the first two books in this series, Filthy Little Tease is a fast-paced, well-written erotic romance featuring characters who are over the age of eighteen at the time of consent. If you do not enjoy stories with a large age-gap between an older man and young woman, or if stories that include power dynamics or daddy kink are not your thing, you may want to skip this read.

Aleah is a young woman who knows what she wants and isn’t afraid to go after it, and what she wants is Spencer Erickson, her stepfather. Spencer fights his attraction to Aleah, of course, intent on keeping things where they’ve always been. Except Aleah is determined to push him to his limits and before long, Spencer finds himself on the edge of losing control, and quickly wondering if it would really be so bad.

While I enjoyed this read, I don’t necessarily feel it was as strong as the last book in the series, Teach Me Something Dirty. The premise is there, and the author delivers on the surface promise of that premise, but I think the overall story would have benefited from a few more pages and a bit more fleshing out in terms of characters and conflict. Especially since this book has been teased/hinted at throughout the first two books.

All in all, I liked this read and enjoyed the characters. It may not have wowed me like I had hoped it would, but the story was good, and the romance was solid. And I am looking forward to the next book in the series, For I Have Sinned.




What did you think of our review?

Let us know in the comment section below.







About Alex Grayson

Alex Grayson is a USA Today bestselling author of heart pounding, emotionally gripping contemporary romances including the Jaded Series, the Consumed Series, the Hell Night Series, and multiple standalone novels. Her passion for books was reignited by a gift from her sister-in-law. After spending several years as a devoted reader and blogger, Alex decided to write and independently publish her first novel in 2014 (an endeavor that took a little longer than expected). The rest, as they say, is history.

Originally a southern girl, Alex now lives in Ohio with her husband, daughter, three cats and one dog. She loves the color blue, homemade lasagna, casually browsing real estate, and interacting with her readers. Visit her website,, or find her on social media!

Deanna | OkieDreams

Deanna Lynn has been a substitute teacher, a baker, a website designer, a ceramic artist, a business co-owner and a sales and marketing manager for a ceramic shop in Oklahoma. She reads widely, laughs often and loves to talk about writing, books, and this confusing thing called life.

Please leave a comment

This site uses User Verification plugin to reduce spam. See how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights