Category: Sports Romance

Blitz: Home Run by Heidi McLaughlin (Review + Teasers + Giveaway)

HOME RUN Heidi McLaughlin The Boys of Summer, #2 On Sale: June 6th, 2017 Publisher: Forever Trade Paperback: $14.99 eBook: $4.99 Book Summary LOVE ISN’T A GAME . . . I’ve given up everything for the chance to play major league baseball. Everything. Now I’m so close I can practically hear the crowd chanting my name. There’s nothing that could […]

Posted June 6, 2017 by Deanna Lynn

Score by Victoria Denault (Review + Excerpt + Guest Post + Giveaway)

SCORE Victoria Denault San Francisco Thunder, #1 On Sale: May 9, 2017 Publisher: Forever Trade Paperback: $14.99 USD eBook: $3.99 USD He’s used to winning, but now he’s playing with his heart. Jude Braddock. Hockey god. That’s how everyone sees him now. But when they were teenagers, Zoey knew him as the kid who didn’t have enough nerve to make […]

Posted May 8, 2017 by Deanna Lynn

Blitz: Too Hard to Forget by Tessa Bailey (Review + Guest Post + Excerpt + Giveaway)

The third book in New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey’s Romancing the Clarksons series about four siblings on a cross-country road trip, perfect for fans of Gena Showalter and Julie James! TOO HARD TO FORGET Tessa Bailey Romancing The Clarksons, #3 On Sale: April 25, 2017 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $7.99 USD eBook: $5.99 USD Add to Goodreads This […]

Posted April 25, 2017 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Any Boy But You by Julie Hammerle

Any Boy But You Julie Hammerle North Pole, Minnesota #1 201 Pages Entangled Crush Release Date: February 13th 2017 Book Summary There’s a thin line between love and hate… Elena Chestnut has been chatting with an anonymous boy late into the night. It’s a very You’ve Got Mail situation, and she has no idea who he is. He can’t be […]

Posted February 14, 2017 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Playing the Player by Amy Andrews

Playing the Player Amy Andrews Sydney Smoke Rugby #3 171 Pages Entangled Brazen Releasing January 30th 2017 Book Summary After a long history with crappy guys, high school teacher Em Newman is going man-vegan. Four months of revirginization has opened her eyes to her doormat imitation but, baby’s got spine now, and some smooth-talking—even if he is sinfully hot—rugby player, […]

Posted January 30, 2017 by Deanna Lynn

Release Blitz: On the Line by Victoria Denault (Review + Buy Links)

On the Line Victoria Denault On Sale December 6th, 2016 Forever Yours | Grand Central Publishing Contemporary Romance Book Summary He had total control of his game–until she changed all the rules . . . As one of the best players in the NHL and the “golden boy” of the league, Avery Westwood knows he has to keep his cool–on and […]

Posted December 6, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Maybe This Kiss by Jennifer Snow

Maybe This Kiss Jennifer Snow Colorado Ice #1 Forever | Grand Central Publishing On Sale: November 1st, 2016 Book Summary Love is always worth the risk . . . Neil Healy was happy to be promoted to Air Force Lieutenant, but he’s less than thrilled that the new job has brought him back to his hometown. The memories alone could […]

Posted November 2, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Review: All Laced Up by Erin Fletcher

All Laced Up Erin Fletcher Breakaway #1 Entangled Publishing | Entangled Crush Releasing October 10th 2016 184 Pages Book Summary Everyone loves hockey superstar Pierce Miller. Everyone except Lia Bailey. When the two are forced to teach a skating class to save the rink, Lia’s not sure she’ll survive the pressure of Nationals and Pierce’s ego. Not only can’t he […]

Posted October 10, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Blog Tour: Intercepting Daisy by Julie Brannagh (Review + Excerpt + Promo)

Intercepting Daisy Love and Football #6 Julie Brannagh Released September 6, 2016 Avon Impulse Book Summary From USA Today bestselling author Julie Brannagh comes the next fun and incredibly sexy novel in her beloved Seattle Sharks series. When Daisy Spencer wrote an erotic novella about the Seattle Sharks’ backup quarterback and her #1 crush, Grant Parker, she never expected it to become […]

Posted September 16, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Playing It Cool by Amy Andrews (Review)

Playing It Cool Amy Andrews Sydney Smoke Rugby #2 Entangled Brazen 163 Pages September 12th 2016 Book Summary Harper Nugent might have a little extra junk in her trunk, but her stepbrother calling her out on it is the last straw… When rugby hottie, Dexter Blake, witnesses the insult, he surprises Harper by asking her out. In front of her […]

Posted September 12, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Release Blitz: Winner Takes All by Erin Kern (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)

They’re playing for keeps… Winner Takes All Champion Valley #1 Erin Kern August 30, 2016 Forever Mass Market & eBook $6.99 USD (MM) / $6.99 USD (eBook) Book Summary Money. Fame. Endorsements. Blake Carpenter had it all—before his professional football career spiraled out of control. Determined to rebuild his life, he takes on coaching the high school team in his […]

Posted August 30, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Release Blitz: Nacho Figueras presents Wild One by Jessica Whitman

Nacho Figueras Presents: Wild One Author: Jessica Whitman Series: Polo Season, #2 On Sale: June 28, 2016 Publisher: Forever Formats: Trade Paperback, Mass Market, eBook Price: $13.99 (TP), $6.99 (MM), $6.99 (eBook) Add to Goodreads Book Summary Kat Parker thought she’d finally escaped being known as the housekeeper’s daughter in the class-obsessed polo town of Wellington, FL. With her first […]

Posted June 28, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Release Blitz: Third Base by Heidi McLaughlin (Review + Excerpt)

Third Base The Boys of Summer #1 Heidi McLaughlin On Sale: June 7, 2016 Forever Formats: eBook Ethan Davenport is already Boston’s most eligible bachelor. In his second season with the Boston Renegades he has set his eyes on the girl behind the visitors’ dugout. That girl is Daisy Robinson, a journalism student at the University of Boston and a […]

Posted June 7, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Blog Tour: Getting Wound Up by Jennifer Bernard and Erin Nicholas (Excerpt + Review + Giveaway)

Getting Wound Up A Sapphire Falls/Love Between the Bases Crossover Novel Authors: Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas Publisher: EN Fiction, Inc Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance Pages: 232 Release Date: April 5th 2016 Find it: Goodreads  Buy Links:   Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes Book Summary Caitlyn Murray has never let on that she’s had fantasies about her brother’s friend Eli Anderson for years. She’d do anything for the sexy baseball player […]

Posted April 15, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Release Blast: Off the Hook by Laura Drewry (Excerpt)

Welcome to The Buoys, a West Coast haven where love comes in with the tide. Perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, the Fishing for Trouble series features three unforgettable brothers—each of whom is a great catch. Off the Hook Fishing For Trouble #1 Author: Laura Drewry Publisher: Random House Imprint: Loveswept Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance Pages: 257 Release Date: April 12th 2016 Find it: Goodreads […]

Posted April 12, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Release Blitz: Getting Wound Up by Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas (Excerpt)

Getting Wound Up A Sapphire Falls/Love Between the Bases Crossover Novel Authors: Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas Publisher: EN Fiction, Inc Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance Pages: 209 Release Date: April 12th 2016 Find it: Goodreads  Buy Links:   Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes Book Summary Caitlyn Murray has never let on that she’s had fantasies about her brother’s friend Eli Anderson for years. She’d do anything for the sexy baseball player […]

Posted April 12, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

A Fighting Chance by Shannon Stacey (Review)

A Fighting Chance Author: Shannon Stacey Publisher: Harlequin Imprint: Carina Press Genre:  Romance | Contemporary Romance| Sports Romance Pages: 152 Release Date: February 1st 2016 Find it at: Goodreads | Publisher Buy it at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks  Summary All work and no play makes Adeline Kendrick a dull girl, so when she heads to a casino […]

Posted February 3, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Him by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy

Him Him Series Book One Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy 276 Pages Release Date: 07/28/2015 Publisher: Rennie Road Books Genre: New Adult | M/M Romance | Sports Romance Series: Him | Format: E-book | Source: Purchase They don’t play for the same team. Or do they? Jamie Canning has never been able to figure out how he lost his closest friend. Four […]

Posted January 10, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Blog Tour: Caught by You by Jennifer Bernard (Excerpt, Review, Giveaway, Buy Links)

Love comes out of left field in the second novel in USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Bernard’s sexy baseball-themed series… Caught By You Love Between The Bases Book Two Jennifer Bernard 384 Pages Release Date: 12/29/2015 Publisher: HarperCollins | Imprint: Avon Books Genre: Romance  | Contemporary Romance | Sports Romance Series: Love Between The Bases  About Caught By You… Months of alternately flirting […]

Posted December 28, 2015 by Deanna Lynn