Tag: Wildstone

The Lemon Sisters by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

The Lemon Sisters by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When Brooke’s older sister, Mindy, shows up at her door with her three kids in tow, she barely recognizes her sibling who looks like she’s on the verge of a total breakdown. While adventurous, wanderlust Brooke was always the problem child, eager to slip free of Wildstone and its small-town constraints, Mindy was the golden child, who never had a hair out of place or a GPA below 4.0. The Mindy that arrives at Brooke’s apartment however, is a far cry from the ever-perfect doctor’s wife…

Posted June 24, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
Rainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis (Review and More)

Rainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis (Review and More)

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife. Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person?  Can she even trust herself?

Check out our post for a review, excerpt, book details, and buy links.

Posted June 19, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis.

Posted May 19, 2018 by Deanna Lynn