Category: Romance

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

Posted February 4, 2020 by Deanna Lynn
Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis (Review)

Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis (Review)

After a lifetime on the move, Ivy Snow is an expert in all things temporary—schools, friends, and way too many Mr. Wrongs. Now that she owns a successful taco truck in San Francisco and an apartment to call home, Ivy’s reinvented life is on solid ground. And she’s guarded against anything that can rock it. Like the realities of a past she’s worked hard to cover up. And especially Kel O’Donnell. Too hot not to set off alarms, he screams temporary. If only his whispers weren’t so delightfully naughty and irresistible… Wrapped Up In You by Jill Shalvis is the eight book in the author’s Heartbreaker Bay series with Avon Books.

Posted September 30, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
One Fine Duke by Lenora Bell (Book Review and Excerpt)

One Fine Duke by Lenora Bell (Book Review and Excerpt)

Raised in the countryside by her overprotective uncle, Miss Mina Penny’s dream of a triumphant London season is finally here. She determined her perfect match long ago: Rafe Bentley, the wickedest rake of them all. There’s only one very large, very unyielding obstacle: Rafe’s brother Andrew, the reclusive Duke of Thorndon.

Posted July 22, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma (Book Review)

The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma (Book Review)

The first book in a highly anticipated trilogy about three Sikh brothers who will do whatever it takes to save their father’s technology company from a takeover by a large conglomerate. The brothers Hem, Ajay, and Zail are determined to protect their father’s immigrant dream and save the family’s reputation. (Review, Details, and Buy Links)

Posted April 3, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
Crashing Into Her by Mia Sosa

Crashing Into Her by Mia Sosa

Author Mia Sosa releases the third and final book in her Love on Cue series, Crashing Into Her, on Tuesday, February 19th. Today we’re sharing our review, plus book and author info, an excerpt, and a tour-wide giveaway.

Posted February 17, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark—the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She’s a tattoo artist, he’s a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie. (READ OUR REVIEW)

Posted January 28, 2019 by Deanna Lynn
Interview with Carolyn Brown

Interview with Carolyn Brown

It’s #AllAboutCowboys time again, and this time, we spoke to romance author, Carolyn Brown. Carolyn discusses her latest book, Cowboy Honor, as well as shares her take on the cowboy code and what role it plays in her western romance novels.

Posted October 23, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
Interview with Delores Fossen

Interview with Delores Fossen

Hey there, Okie Dreams readers! It’s finally Friday and we’ve got something special for you tonight. Yep, it’s another ALL ABOUT COWBOYS interview! This time we talked to longtime western romance author, Delores Fossen, to get her take on the cowboy code and how she uses it in her novels. So come on in, pull up a chair, and listen to what this USA Today bestselling author has to say!

Posted October 12, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
Interview with Nicole Helm

Interview with Nicole Helm

We’re back with another All About Cowboys interview and this time we’re talking to author Nicole Helm. What does Nicole think about the cowboy code and how does she use it in her books? Find out right here, right now!

Posted October 2, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
Interview with A.J. Pine (Exclusive Giveaway!)

Interview with A.J. Pine (Exclusive Giveaway!)

For our latest All About Cowboys interview, we are thrilled to welcome romance author, A.J. Pine. This particular interview is in partnership with Forever Romance, an imprint of Grand Central Publishing, and is another way to help celebrate the most recent Cowboy of the Month (COTM). This month we celebrate Luke Everett, the hero of A.J. Pine’s latest release, Tough Luck Cowboy.

Posted September 30, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
The Forbidden Brother by Joanne Rock (Review)

The Forbidden Brother by Joanne Rock (Review)

One night of passion, mistaken identity…and unmistakable consequences! The Forbidden Brother by Joanne Rock came out in July and after a web-host move, we are finally able to post our review for it. So if you’re looking for something new to read this weekend, check out our review for our thoughts, book details, and purchase information.

Posted August 3, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
Born To Be Wilde by Eloisa James (Excerpt + Giveaway)

Born To Be Wilde by Eloisa James (Excerpt + Giveaway)

The richest bachelor in England plays matchmaker… for an heiress he wants for himself! For beautiful, witty Lavinia Gray, there’s only one thing worse than having to ask the appalling Parth Sterling to marry her: being turned down by him. BORN TO BE WILDE by Eloisa James is out Tuesday, July 31st!

Posted July 29, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
A Gentleman Never Keeps Score by Cat Sebastian

A Gentleman Never Keeps Score by Cat Sebastian

A Gentleman Never Keeps Score, the new novel in the Seducing the Sedgwicks series by Cat Sebastian, is available now! You can check our post for book details, a excerpt, and details about the tour-wide giveaway going on! *Repost from OkieDreams.com Site*

Posted July 23, 2018 by Deanna Lynn
Scoring the Player’s Baby by Naima Simone (Review & Blog Tour)

Scoring the Player’s Baby by Naima Simone (Review & Blog Tour)

THE NEXT STANDALONE NOVEL IN THE WAGS SERIES BY NAIMA SIMONE IS HERE! Scoring the Player’s Baby releases today and it is FIRE! If you haven’t yet read this author or this series, I highly recommend doing both right now. Naima has quickly become one of my favorite authors for delivering hot stories and an amazing cast of characters. Today, we welcome Naima to the blog and share our book review, an excerpt of chapter one of Scoring the Player’s Baby, book and purchase details, and information about Naima Simone and the Wags series! *Repost from OkieDreams.com Site*

Posted July 23, 2018 by Deanna Lynn