Take Me Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Take Me Cowboy by Maisey Yates (Thursday Throwback)

Have you read Take Me, Cowboy by Maisey Yates? It came out years ago, but if you missed it, you’re in luck because it’s still available in e-book and it’s freshly available in print as a bonus read in the back of the author’s most recent Harlequin Desire release, The Rancher’s Wager. But be forewarned, this book has some steamy-hot, seriously well-done love scenes between two people who deserve much more than they let themselves believe they should have.

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Deanna Lynn’s 10 Latest Book Buys

For 2021, we’re doing things a little different at Okie Dreams. Starting with a new feature called Top Ten Tuesday. This week we’re revealing Deanna’s top ten latest book purchases, and believe us when we tell you they are all over the map and then some. Different genres, as well as both traditional and indie pub reads. Be sure to check them out, and if you fancy, tell us in the comments if you’ve read any of these yourself!

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis (Review)

After a lifetime on the move, Ivy Snow is an expert in all things temporary—schools, friends, and way too many Mr. Wrongs. Now that she owns a successful taco truck in San Francisco and an apartment to call home, Ivy’s reinvented life is on solid ground. And she’s guarded against anything that can rock it. Like the realities of a past she’s worked hard to cover up. And especially Kel O’Donnell. Too hot not to set off alarms, he screams temporary. If only his whispers weren’t so delightfully naughty and irresistible… Wrapped Up In You by Jill Shalvis is the eight book in the author’s Heartbreaker Bay series with Avon Books.