Category: Romance

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa (Book Review)

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancé’s infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis (Review)

After a lifetime on the move, Ivy Snow is an expert in all things temporary—schools, friends, and way too many Mr. Wrongs. Now that she owns a successful taco truck in San Francisco and an apartment to call home, Ivy’s reinvented life is on solid ground. And she’s guarded against anything that can rock it. Like the realities of a past she’s worked hard to cover up. And especially Kel O’Donnell. Too hot not to set off alarms, he screams temporary. If only his whispers weren’t so delightfully naughty and irresistible… Wrapped Up In You by Jill Shalvis is the eight book in the author’s Heartbreaker Bay series with Avon Books.

The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma (Book Review)

The first book in a highly anticipated trilogy about three Sikh brothers who will do whatever it takes to save their father’s technology company from a takeover by a large conglomerate. The brothers Hem, Ajay, and Zail are determined to protect their father’s immigrant dream and save the family’s reputation. (Review, Details, and Buy Links)

Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Book Review)

When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark—the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She’s a tattoo artist, he’s a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie. (READ OUR REVIEW)

Interview with Delores Fossen

Hey there, Okie Dreams readers! It’s finally Friday and we’ve got something special for you tonight. Yep, it’s another ALL ABOUT COWBOYS interview! This time we talked to longtime western romance author, Delores Fossen, to get her take on the cowboy code and how she uses it in her novels. So come on in, pull up a chair, and listen to what this USA Today bestselling author has to say!

Interview with A.J. Pine (Exclusive Giveaway!)

For our latest All About Cowboys interview, we are thrilled to welcome romance author, A.J. Pine. This particular interview is in partnership with Forever Romance, an imprint of Grand Central Publishing, and is another way to help celebrate the most recent Cowboy of the Month (COTM). This month we celebrate Luke Everett, the hero of A.J. Pine’s latest release, Tough Luck Cowboy.

The Forbidden Brother by Joanne Rock (Review)

One night of passion, mistaken identity…and unmistakable consequences! The Forbidden Brother by Joanne Rock came out in July and after a web-host move, we are finally able to post our review for it. So if you’re looking for something new to read this weekend, check out our review for our thoughts, book details, and purchase information.