Category: Top Pick

Review: Bound to the Warrior King by Maisey Yates

Bound to the Warrior King Maisey Yates 192 Pages Release Date: 08/18/2015 (PB); 09/01/2015 (e-book) Publisher: Harlequin | Imprint: Presents Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance | Series Romance The warrior she tamed… Wild and untamed, Tarek al-Khalij was never meant to rule Tahar. More familiar with a sword than a crown, this lethal warrior must now heal the suffering his brother’s […]

Posted August 16, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Review: The Player Next Door by Kathy Lyons

The Player Next Door Kathy Lyons 188 Pages Release Date: 07/21/2015 Publisher: Entangled Publishing | Imprint: Lovestruck Genre: Contemporary Romance | Series Romance An unexpected catch… NBA star Mike Giamaria doesn’t mix basketball with love. Ever. Then Mike meets Tori Williams, his cute, quirky new neighbor who seems hell bent on refurbishing her death trap of a house on her […]

Posted July 21, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Excerpt and Review: In The Fast Lane by Audra North

Good morning, dear readers! Happy Thursday! Today on the blog, we’ve got a full chapter one excerpt from In The Fast Lane by Audra North, as well as further details about the book, information on where to find In The Fast Lane and it’s author, Audra North, online. We’ve also got our book review and rating of this fantastic, soon-to-release, contemporary romance novel to share with you. In The Fast Lane Hard Driving […]

Posted July 9, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Second Chance Summer by Jill Shalvis

SECOND CHANCE SUMMER Cedar Ridge Series Book One Jill Shalvis 369 Pages Release Date: 06/30/2015 PUBLISHER: GRAND CENTRAL PUBLISHING | IMPRINT: FOREVER GENRE: CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE | SERIES: CEDAR RIDGE HEAT LEVEL: HOT & SIZZLING  RESCUE ME Cedar Ridge, Colorado, is famous for crisp mountain air, clear blue skies, and pine-scented breezes. And it’s the last place Lily Danville wants to be. But she needs a […]

Posted July 3, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Blog Tour: Once Upon A Cowboy by Maggie McGinnis (Excerpt, Review, Giveaway and Buy Links)

Once Upon A Cowboy Whisper Creek Series Book Three Maggie McGinnis 285 Pages Release Date: 06/30/2015 PUBLISHER/IMPRINT: RANDOM HOUSE LOVESWEPT GENRE: CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE | SERIES: WHISPER CREEK HEAT LEVEL: SWEET & MILD In this sexy Whisper Creek romance for readers of Kristan Higgins, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe, a red-hot cowboy uses some Montana magic to give a reclusive beauty her happily ever after. Yoga instructor Jessalyn […]

Posted June 30, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Review: The Marriage Contract by Katee Robert

The Marriage Contract Author: Katee Robert Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Page Count: 368 pages Format: E-Arc Source: NetGalley Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense Series: The O’Malleys (Book #1) Heat Level: Blazing Hot Release Date: 6/2/2015 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katee Robert begins a smoking hot new series about the O’Malley family-wealthy, powerful, dangerous and seething with scandal. Teague O’Malley […]

Posted June 2, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Release Day Blitz: Mia and the Bad Boy by Lisa Burstein (Promo, Excerpt, Review, Giveaway Link)

Hello again, readers! This is our second release day blitz stop for today and we’re featuring the second book in the Entangled Crush Backstage Pass Series, Mia and the Bad Boy by Lisa Burstein. We’re sharing some details about the book, as well as an excerpt from Mia and the Bad Boy. We’re also sharing our review and rating of Mia and the Bad Boy, […]

Posted May 19, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Make You Mine by Jackie Ashenden

Make You Mine by Jackie Ashenden   Publisher: St Martin’s Press Pages: 384 Pages Format: E-Arc Source: NetGalley Genre: Contemporary Romance Series: Nine Circles Heat Level: Hot and sizzling, steamy Release date: 5/5/2015 Alex St. James was left with a choice. Pick up the dice and find where they lead, or walk away. Choosing to see where the snake-eyes go, Alex plays in […]

Posted May 5, 2015 by Deanna Lynn