Category: General Fiction

Pupcakes by Annie England Noblin (Review + Excerpt)

Pupcakes by Annie England Noblin (Review + Excerpt)

All she wants is a settled-down life.

What she gets is a dog—and a whole new normal . . .

There he stood in the doorway: overweight, depressed and nearly homeless—a pug named Teddy Roosevelt. Teddy was Brydie Benson’s latest problem, arriving on top of her messy divorce and sudden move. Brydie needed a place to start over, so this rent-free home seemed a great idea. She just never counted on Teddy, or his owner, the Germantown Retirement Village’s toughest customer, Pauline Neumann. PUPCAKES is out

Posted October 12, 2017 by Deanna Lynn

All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker (Review)

All is Not Forgotten Wendy Walker St Martin’s Press July 12th, 2016 320 Pages Book Summary In the small, affluent town of Fairview, Connecticut everything seems picture perfect. Until one night when young Jenny Kramer is attacked at a local party. In the hours immediately after, she is given a controversial drug to medically erase her memory of the violent […]

Posted July 12, 2016 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Among The Ten Thousand Things by Julia Pierpont

Among The Ten Thousand Things Julia Pierpont 336 Pages Release Date: 07/07/2015 PUBLISHER: RANDOM HOUSE | GENRE: LITERARY FICTION For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change, and a startlingly original story of love and […]

Posted July 4, 2015 by Deanna Lynn

Review: Blueprints by Barbara Delinsky

Blueprints Author: Barbara Delinsky Publisher: St Martin’s Press Page Count: 416 pages Format: E-Arc Source: Publisher/NetGalley Genre: Woman’s Fiction, Literary Fiction, Romance Release Date: 6/2/2015 Some women are born with an instinct for knowing how things work-and what to do when they break. Caroline MacAfee is a skilled carpenter, her daughter Jamie, a talented architect. Together they are the faces of Gut It!, […]

Posted June 12, 2015 by Deanna Lynn