Category: General Fiction

Pupcakes by Annie England Noblin (Review + Excerpt)

All she wants is a settled-down life.

What she gets is a dog—and a whole new normal . . .

There he stood in the doorway: overweight, depressed and nearly homeless—a pug named Teddy Roosevelt. Teddy was Brydie Benson’s latest problem, arriving on top of her messy divorce and sudden move. Brydie needed a place to start over, so this rent-free home seemed a great idea. She just never counted on Teddy, or his owner, the Germantown Retirement Village’s toughest customer, Pauline Neumann. PUPCAKES is out

Posted October 12, 2017 by Deanna Lynn in Book Reviews, Books, General Fiction / 0 Comments

Review: Carnivalesque by Neil Jordan

Carnivalesque Neil Jordan Format: Hardback General Fiction | Fantasy | Magic 288 Pages Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Publication Date: June 6th 2017 Magical storyteller Neil Jordan steps into the realm of fantasy–for fans of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell and The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. It looked like any other carnival, but of course it wasn’t. The boy saw […]

All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker (Review)

All is Not Forgotten Wendy Walker St Martin’s Press July 12th, 2016 320 Pages Book Summary In the small, affluent town of Fairview, Connecticut everything seems picture perfect. Until one night when young Jenny Kramer is attacked at a local party. In the hours immediately after, she is given a controversial drug to medically erase […]

Review: Among The Ten Thousand Things by Julia Pierpont

Among The Ten Thousand Things Julia Pierpont 336 Pages Release Date: 07/07/2015 PUBLISHER: RANDOM HOUSE | GENRE: LITERARY FICTION For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change, and a startlingly […]

Review: Blueprints by Barbara Delinsky

Blueprints Author: Barbara Delinsky Publisher: St Martin’s Press Page Count: 416 pages Format: E-Arc Source: Publisher/NetGalley Genre: Woman’s Fiction, Literary Fiction, Romance Release Date: 6/2/2015 Some women are born with an instinct for knowing how things work-and what to do when they break. Caroline MacAfee is a skilled carpenter, her daughter Jamie, a talented architect. Together they are […]