The Alice Network by Kate Quinn

 

The Alice Network by Kate Quinn is on sale today!

The Alice Network

Kate Quinn

Historical Fiction

528 Pages

William Morrow Paperbacks

Pub Date: June 6th 2017

The Alice Network by Kate Quinn is on sale today!

ABOUT THE ALICE NETWORK

In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women—a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947—are brought together in a mesmerizing story of courage and redemption.

  1. In the chaotic aftermath of World War II, American college girl Charlie St. Clair is pregnant, unmarried, and on the verge of being thrown out of her very proper family. She’s also nursing a desperate hope that her beloved cousin Rose, who disappeared in Nazi-occupied France during the war, might still be alive. So when Charlie’s parents banish her to Europe to have her “little problem” taken care of, Charlie breaks free and heads to London, determined to find out what happened to the cousin she loves like a sister.
  2. 1915. A year into the Great War, Eve Gardiner burns to join the fight against the Germans and unexpectedly gets her chance when she’s recruited to work as a spy. Sent into enemy-occupied France, she’s trained by the mesmerizing Lili, the “Queen of Spies“, who manages a vast network of secret agents right under the enemy’s nose.

Thirty years later, haunted by the betrayal that ultimately tore apart the Alice Network, Eve spends her days drunk and secluded in her crumbling London house. Until a young American barges in uttering a name Eve hasn’t heard in decades, and launches them both on a mission to find the truth…no matter where it leads.

Buy Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo 


The Alice Network

Breathtaking, engaging, and mesmerizing, Kate Quinn’s The Alice Network brings readers into the lives of two strong but vastly different women, whose experiences and losses in the aftermath of two different world wars have shaped who they’ve become and unexpectedly brought them together in 1947. Brilliant characterization and meticulous and patient storytelling helps author Kate Quinn deliver an engrossing,unforgettable novel about the courage and determination of women.

The Alice Network is a novel that ensnares its readers from the first page and keeps them glued to the text until the last pages turns. Charlie and Eve are two strong, brave women who must work together to find the truth that lay beneath the betrayals, lies, and secrets of war. This is a must read novel for any historical fiction fan. Kate Quinn nailed it, delivering a solid history-enriched novel that deserves to be read and discussed at length.

Highly, highly recommend this stellar historical fiction read.

5 “Worthy Of the Keeper Shelf” Stars

*Finished Copy Provided by Publisher*

ABOUT KATE QUINN

Kate Quinn is a native of Southern California. She attended Boston University, where she earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees in classical voice. A lifelong history buff, she has written four novels in the Empress of Rome Saga and two books set in the Italian Renaissance detailing the early years of the infamous Borgia clan. All have been translated into multiple languages. She and her husband now live in Maryland with two black dogs named Caesar and Calpurnia.

 

Connect with Kate:

Website | Twitter | Facebook 

 

PRAISE FOR THE ALICE NETWORK

  • USA TODAY BESTSELLER
  • One of NPR’s Best Books of 2017!
  • One of Bookbub’s Biggest Historical Fiction Books of 2017!
  • Reese Witherspoon Book Club Summer Reading Pick!
  • One of Amazon’s Best Books of June!
  • One of Goodreads’ Best Books of June!

“The Alice Network has history, suspense, romance and women kicking butt. I couldn’t put it down.”—NPR.org

“Amazing historical fiction… a must read!”—Historical Novel Society, Editor’s Choice

“With her latest novel, Kate Quinn announces herself as one of the best artists of the genre. The plotting is seamless, the pace breathtaking, and the prose is both vivid and laced with just the right amount of details. Fans of historical fiction, spy fiction and thrilling drama will love every moment of THE ALICE NETWORK. It‘s a masterful novel that will leave you craving more.”—Book Page

“Those looking for intrigue and danger in their summer fiction may be drawn to Quinn’s (Mistress of Rome) latest… This fast-paced story offers courageous heroines, villains you love to hate, and dramatic life-or-death stakes. A compelling blend of historical fiction, mystery, and women’s fiction, Quinn’s complex story and engaging characters have something to offer just about everyone.”

Library Journal, starred review

“Lovingly crafted and brimming with details, readers are sure to be held in Quinn’s grip watching as the characters evolve. Powerful reading you can’t put down!”—RT Book Reviews, 4.5 star, “Top Pick”

“Smart, suspenseful and adventurous, The Alice Network is a worthy homage to the female spies of World War I of which Quinn should be proud.”—Shelf Awareness

“Page-Turning… riveting…with enough thrills, violence, and intrigue to keep any mystery enthusiast interested, especially if they enjoy well researched historical settings and intriguing characters.”—Reviewing the Evidence

“Both funny and heartbreaking, this epic journey of two courageous women is an unforgettable tale of little-known wartime glory and sacrifice. Quinn knocks it out of the park with this spectacular book!”—Stephanie Dray, New York Times bestselling author of America’s First Daughter

“The Alice Network… perfectly balances a propulsive plot, faultlessly observed period detail, and a cast of characters so vividly drawn that I half expected to blink and see them standing in front of me. This is historical fiction at its best–thrilling, affecting, revelatory.”—Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of Moonlight Over Paris

“Kate Quinn delivers an enthralling tale filled with breath-taking narrative that will make the reader feel as if they’re in the back of the roadster, riding along with the raucous Eve and courageous Charlie on their clandestine adventures. Suspenseful and engrossing, THE ALICE NETWORK is a must-read!”—Heather Webb, author of Rodin’s Lover

“A ring of daring female spies known as the Alice Network left a legacy of blood and betrayal. Two women suffering the losses of two different wars must join forces, one to find her voice and her redemption, the other to face her fears and her oldest enemy. Kate Quinn strums the chords of every human emotion with two storylines that race over continents and through decades to converge in one explosive ending.”—Marci Jefferson, author of Enchantress of Paris

“A powerful story filled with daring and intrigue, The Alice Network will hook readers from the first page and take them on an unforgettable journey.”—Chanel Cleeton, author of Next Year in Havana

“Line for line, one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Loyal and brave, the women of THE ALICE NETWORK are brilliantly revealed by Kate Quinn’s exquisite storytelling and prose. I loved every word! A must read for fans of WWI and WWII fiction.”—Renee Rosen, author of Windy City Blues

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

THANK YOU FOR VISITING!
If you would like to leave a comment, we would love to hear your thoughts on our post.

CONTACT US

If you are an actor, artist, or author interested in participating in an interview, writing up a short guest post, or having us review or feature your work on our website, please do not hesitate to contact us . We would love to work with you and learn more about you and the work that you do. To inquire about an interview, guest post, discussion or spotlight post, you can reach us here. To request a review from us, contact us here. For general website questions or concerns, e-mail us here.

Deanna Lynn

Deanna Lynn is the founder and lead blogger/reviewer of Okie Dreams.com. She reads widely, laughs often, and loves to talk about books, music, movies, TV shows, writing, and this confusing thing called life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I have read and agree to the privacy policy as it pertains to this website and the information it collects.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.